The Hargraves Institute was founded on 1 July 2006 by twelve leading Australian organisations who formed the original Hargraves Institute Advisory Council, using their vision for Hargraves to develop the Hargraves Charter and providing ongoing input and support.

The Member Advisory Council continues to work closely with Hargraves to lead innovation in Australia and assist us meet the vision, purpose and objectives outlined in its Charter of Operation. The current Member Advisory Council includes:

  • Australian Department of Health
  • Brookfield Global Integrated Solutions
  • Cochlear Ltd
  • CSIRO Future Industries Sector
  • CSR Building Products Limited
  • DuluxGroup
  • Food Innovation Australia Ltd
  • George Weston Technologies
  • Roche Products
  • Selleys Pty Ltd